Skip to content
titre_labelrouge2

Steamed Label Rouge turbot fillet, green asparagus, frothy citrus sauce

To serve 4

- 4 Label Rouge turbot fillets, skin off
- 1 bunch of green asparagus
- 1 orange
- 1 lemon
- 50 g butter
- 40 g flour
- 3 dstsps thick crème fraîche
- salt, ground pepper

Preparation

Wash the fruit and remove the zest in strips. Set half the zest aside. Chop the remainder finely and sauté gently in butter for around 10 minutes.

Pour through a strainer to collect the citrus butter than leave to cool.

Wash the asparagus cut off the ends and cook for 15 minutes in a large pan of boiling salted water with the tips facing up.

Prepare the sauce by mixing the flour with 1 dl of cold water. Boil ½ litre water in a pan then pour in the flour. Add salt and pepper and reduce, stirring until it reaches the right consistency. Add the citrus butter bit by bit and then the  crème fraîche. Set aside in a bain-marie.

Season the inside of the Label Rouge turbot fillets with salt and pepper. Lay on a strip of orange and lemon zest then roll up each fillet. Keep in place with a wooden cocktail stick. Place the fillets in a team basked and cook for around 10 minutes.

At the time of serving whisk the sauce to make it frothy. Arrange a few asparagus spears on the plate, with a Label Rouge turbot fillet (stick removed). Pour over the sauce and garnish with citrus zest strips.

Skip to content
titre_labelrouge2

Filet de Turbot Label Rouge à la vapeur, asperges vertes, sauce mousseuse aux agrumes

Ingrédients pour 4 personnes
. 4 filets de turbot Label Rouge sans la peau
. 1 botte d’asperges vertes
. 1 orange
. 1 citron
. 50 g de beurre
. 40 g de farine
. 3 c. à soupe de crème fraîche épaisse
. Sel / Poivre du moulin

Préparation

Laver les agrumes et prélever les zestes en lanières. Réserver la moitié des zestes. Émincer finement le reste puis le faire revenir très doucement dans le beurre 10 minutes environ.

Verser le tout dans une passette pour récupérer le beurre d’agrumes puis laisser refroidir.

Laver les asperges, couper la base et les faire cuire 15 minutes dans une grande casserole d’eau bouillante salée, la pointe vers le haut.

Préparer la sauce en délayant la farine dans 1 dl d’eau froide. Faire bouillir ½ litre d’eau dans une casserole puis verser la farine. Saler, poivrer et laisser réduire en mélangeant jusqu’à consistance voulue. Incorporer le beurre d’agrumes en petits morceaux puis la crème fraîche. Réserver la sauce au bain-marie.

Saler et poivrer l’intérieur des filets de turbot Label Rouge, déposer une lanière de zeste d’orange et de citron puis rouler chaque filet sur lui-même. Faire tenir à l’aide d’un pic en bois. Placer les filets dans un panier vapeur et laisser cuire 10 minutes environ.

Au moment de servir, mixer la sauce pour la faire mousser. Déposer sur chaque assiette quelques asperges, un filet de turbot Label Rouge en retirant le pic en bois, napper de sauce mousseuse et décorer avec des rubans de zestes d’agrumes.